Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Manufacturing Schedule

1 reply [Last post]
Brandon Shaw
User offline. Last seen 18 years 38 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Situation Background: I have 5 years experience as a Junior project controls tech in the industrial construction field. I was responsible for alot of data entry, schedule maintenance, cost analysis, estimating and so forth. Now I have decided to stop traveling and have taken the position as scheduler for a manufacturing plant at home. We build Heat Exchangers. Currently they use a system on the AS400 called Progress400 or DCD.