Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

The role of planning in projects

7 replies [Last post]
Lloyd Maforimbo
User offline. Last seen 4 years 10 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Good afternoon all

I am a mature student who has decided to cross over in to the AEC field from the food industry.  I have no experience as yet in AEC but am hoping to get an opportunity in the planning side of things.

I am considering to have the subject title above as my dissertation topic and would like some help and pointers on resources, case studies etc. Other suggestions for a planning related topic would also be welcome.

Thanking you all in advance. 

Replies

Kathy Castle
User offline. Last seen 5 years 25 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Hi Mukakesh,

I recommend you a blog with full of resources related with project planning, scheduling, project management training. You can find various documents, articles and resources there. Articles are not only related with project planning and management but also quality management and examples for network diagrams. You can access from here.

Mukesh Kumar Khatri
User offline. Last seen 5 years 28 weeks ago. Offline

Can any one share with me any presentations, documents, or articles related to planning and Scheduling of large scale projects, infrastructure, or capital projects. please suggest. 

Anoon Iimos
User offline. Last seen 2 years 14 weeks ago. Offline

Hi Mike,