Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Required Data from main contractor to EM subcontractor (for planning)

1 reply [Last post]
Rola Sabbah
User offline. Last seen 10 years 25 weeks ago. Offline

Hi every body,

I'm currently working as a planning engineer with Electromechanical subcontractor, this is my first time as subcontractor, now the main contractor is using P6, he send me the schedule he made ,and ask me to update EM works, and he refuses to give the update for the civil or finishing works.

now my question is it his right to ask me to update the schedule he made on behalf of EM subcontractor? and do i have the right to ask him to give me his update? he doesn't even want to give me one month look ahead for civil works to know what to do in EM works!!! even in PDF not primavera.

another question , i want to make internal schedule for EM but i have to insert Civil works right? how do u insert it ? summarized? i'm sure not detailed as civil schedule or do you consider it as milestones??? and how to give my manager one month look ahead if i don't know civil progress? and i f you insert Civil works how do you update it? i mean from where you will get the data of civil works like start date and finish date.

any body who works as planner for EM wroks can you please give me some instructions on how work as a subcontracotr.

Replies

Gary Whitehead
User offline. Last seen 4 years 46 weeks ago. Offline