Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

BOQ Loading in P6

9 replies [Last post]
D Artagnan
User offline. Last seen 2 years 9 weeks ago. Offline

Not that I haven't done it before but I wanna have some discussion on how planners load quantities / cost from BOQ. I am currently studying on how to optimize the use of P6 in terms of valuation / claims / time extension cost impact etc...

I would really appreciate all your replies.

Replies

Suresh S
User offline. Last seen 10 years 39 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Hi, any bodies help on this,

1. I hve to load BOQ cost each activiey in the same way i hve to incorpoate labour,Material, Plant and machenaries and OH cost.

Then diff between Monthly Invoice Vs Cost Expentiture.

Cash flows and man power projection.

Regards

Suresh.S

Jowell Cando
User offline. Last seen 10 years 50 weeks ago. Offline

Hi Rafael,

It will help a lot, thanks for the time and knowledge you spend for my queries. I will try to do some exercise that incorporates your comments.

Thanks,

Jowell

Rafael Davila
User offline. Last seen 3 days 23 hours ago. Offline

Jowell,

Can be because non critical activities are ahead of schedule while critical path is delayed.

Take a look at the following figure, it shows the Baseline and Current [Actualization left of DD with revised Projection at right of DD]. Vertical red line represents DD.