Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Project risk analysis software

33 replies [Last post]
duncan burns
User offline. Last seen 12 years 32 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Having looked into the area of Risk Analysis, the Construction Industry and Expertise; this site keeps cropping up as an authorititive leading voice.

I am currently studying an MSc in Construction project management and trying to research a survey on project risk analysis software with a view to presenting their functionalities in a table form.

I would hope to critically analyse the needs of project risk data and information within the construction industry and comment on the extent that the software surveyed had addressed the needs. Whilst a relatively staightforward task.

I would very much value any comment on this subject you may have and in particular your specific views.

Also which sftware products are considered the leaders with regard to risk analysis.

Many thanks in advance

Replies

Kritika Pandey
User offline. Last seen 5 years 46 weeks ago. Offline