Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Hay please Guide me

22 replies [Last post]
Nadeem Akram
User offline. Last seen 12 years 45 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Dear Sir,
I am a graduate Civil Engineer, got about 15 years of Engineering Experience.Presently i am working as Senior Engineer, Building Division, with a Majob Building Contractor in London UK.
I have done my 30 Days P3 Primavera Project Planner Diploma . I want to start my career as planner but how can you give me Guidance please i will be thankfulto you.
Thanks.

Nadeem Akram
My e-mail is

nadeemakram66@hotmail.com

Replies

Marcio Sampaio
User offline. Last seen 11 years 33 weeks ago. Offline
Hello all,

I think that the real point of this discussion is another.

PMP certification is importante? Yes, it is. In some countries more than others. (i think an MBA in PM is more important - it is my opinnion).

The question is:

Do u need to be a PMP to start to work in PM? (that was someone said during this discussion) No!!! U dont need!!!

PMP is for who has experience in PM ... not for who wants to start in PM.

Regards.

Marcio Eduardo
ashraf alawady
User offline. Last seen 9 years 29 weeks ago. Offline
Eduardo ,
To start in PM ,I may agreed that PMP is not a starting contraint but to become a professional in PM or/and planning then PMP is a must.
ashraf alawady
Dear,James