Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Mean Start/Finish

14 replies [Last post]
Daniel Jeyaraj Be...
User offline. Last seen 14 years 45 weeks ago. Offline
Hi,
I came across a planning report that demonstrates Early Start/Finish, Late Start/Finish and also Mean Start/Finish.

I have been using P3 for a few years and have never come across Mean Start/Finish.

The report that I was reading is generated by using Artemis.

My question is,
1. What is Mean Start/Finish?
2. Is it only available in Artemis?

Would appreciate if someone can explain, thanks.

Replies

Philip Jonker
User offline. Last seen 15 years 20 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Hi Vlad,

Although I said use TF, it is generally accepted as a good criteria, I normally create a priority code, in which I set priorities. I then use this as my first criteria and TF as the second, for res levelling. This gives me better control, during levelling, and also allows me to reset priorities,as the situation changes. I try to use a maximum of 3 to 5 priorities.

Regards,
Philip
Philip,