Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Corrupted P3 Files

15 replies [Last post]
Scott Tate
User offline. Last seen 15 years 28 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Has anyone evr received defective P3Win sofware and had to have it replaced due it corrupting project files? I have a master project file with 7000+ activities that has somehow become corrupted in the calendar, graphics, and probably other files I have not yet found. Primavera Technical Support does not know what is causing this but believes it is an incompatibility issue between Windows XP and P3’s Btrieve. This has happened to me twice in the last 4 months and I am ready to make the conversion to P3e/c. If anyone has experienced this type of problem, please forward your exeperiences as soon as possible.

Replies

Scott Tate
Joy,

Initially, the corrupted files were detected last March. I contacted Primavera Technical Support and spent several hours on the phone while they walked me through how to batch the project file to remove corruption.