Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Basic Queries related to P6

8 replies [Last post]
Tayyab Sohail
User offline. Last seen 6 years 36 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

I am new to the P6 and would really appreciate if someone can answer my queries

i) Is there any guideline on how to determine productivities for the labour and non-labor resources? 

ii) How does the apply actuals option work for starters? 

iii) I know it may sound cliche but how actually a S-Curve is intrepretated? For instance, if we placed all planned units/costs along with the actuals -- Can we actually set the target cost? How EVM actually works? Can anyone give help me with an example?

iv)Is there any quick way to assign resources? Its seems like an uphill task? Is there any technique to expedite it?

Looking forward to your answers

Regards

Replies

Rafael Davila
User offline. Last seen 22 hours 25 min ago. Offline

Keep in mind that planning for intermittent work without disclosing the dates is useless.

Intermittent_Work

Volume of work and materials quantities have different units, it is also important to know how materials quantities are to be distributed for consumption.

Materials_Distribution