Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Can someone help me Pls...

2 replies [Last post]
Dwaraka Gandlavel...
User offline. Last seen 6 years 8 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Hi,

As I am new to this Project Planning. I want to know in detail about the following topics

Remaining Early Units

Remaining Late Units

Overallocated Remaining Early Units

Overallocated Remaining Late Units

Over Allocated Early Units

Over Allocated Late Units

AtCompletion Units.

Can someone help me with example please...!!!

Thanks 

Replies

Dwaraka Gandlavel...
User offline. Last seen 6 years 8 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Thanks Khaja Sharief.. your answer gave me better idea on Units Completion...

Khaja Sharief
User offline. Last seen 10 years 9 weeks ago. Offline

A little basic understanding is needed before understanding early and late dates which are calculated during the forward and backward pass during the CPM calculation.