Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Sure track resource profile

2 replies [Last post]
Wasi Raza
User offline. Last seen 6 years 20 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Hi all, A few silly questions intended towards users of Suretrak. I am a bit new to Suretrak and have been trying to load resources mainly equipment on tasks not to define durations but so i could take out an equipment profile ’programme’ for the project. Not quite sure if i am doing it correctly.

1- I defined a ’crane’ as a resource with a limit of 1 for the project and set as ’non’ driving
2- Clicked on relevant task - details - resources and added the crane from the list. Changed ’budgeted qty=1’ and ’to complete=1’ as they had changed according to the duration already set. The unit/hr changes to ’0.01’
3- Now when i take out the resource profile it shows columns at 0.01 peak constant through out the period crane is being used. Should it not show ’1’ no. crane?
4- Is there any way of taking a gantt chart of resources out as can be done in Power Project?
5- Can quantities to complete (eq. cub-m of excavation) and equipment to do the work (eg. 1 no. excavator) be defined seperately in Suretrak?
Thanks

Replies

WAEL ELHAJJ
User offline. Last seen 1 year 18 weeks ago. Offline