Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

bar chart with s-curve

7 replies [Last post]
Orlando Asis
User offline. Last seen 18 years 33 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Im still new with p3.Is anyone you ,guys, there, who are experts can help me out?

Can a P3 generate a bar chart with an s-curve?

Thanks.

Replies

Alex Wong
User offline. Last seen 11 years 6 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: TILOS
You need to be careful of compare the report generator in P3 and the Layout view. They display a very different information. Especially if you have a different target plan.

Check BQ and QAC and check the accumulated value carefully.
Forum Guest
User offline. Last seen 2 years 29 weeks ago. Offline
Sirs,

Thanks very much.I’ll try to it....with my own.Hoping to keep in touch to all of you soon.

Keep cool:-)

Your Student,

ORLAN
Paul Harris
User offline. Last seen 1 year 5 weeks ago. Offline
If I understand correctly you wish to forecast the deliverables or output of your project.

A resource in scheduling software may be used to define may things and when you create your resources, you may also consider them within the context of the following headings:

1. Input Resources
These resources are required to complete the work and represent the project costs:
- Individual people by name.
- Groups of people by trade, discipline or skill.
- Individual equipment or machinery by name.
- Groups of equipment or machinery by type.
- Groups of resources such as Crews, Gangs or Teams made up of equipment and machinery.