Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Primavera Layouts

No replies
Abbas Rajabpour
User offline. Last seen 7 weeks 4 days ago. Offline
Groups: None

Hi All,

I am new to scheduling and I have a question.

Before asking my question, just wanted to give you a notice what we generally do( maybe this is a common proceduer in every office):

There is a baseline of the project which is assigned in " Project Baseline" and there is another one which is for the last month and it is assigned in " primary baseline". 

I have updated the schedule in late October and have put all the actuals and everything related to the programme in the software. After that I have baslined the programme and named in for " October" and assigned this baseline for " Primary Baseline".

Now I want to create a layout for myself to see the differences between " September" and " October"

1- Are the assigned baseline Okay? " Project baseline: The main baseline of the project, " Primary Baseline : October's baseline with a data date of 1st of November"

2- What columns should I put there to see the changes? 

I know you may say that all of them can be there, but I want the ones which are useful for tracking the changes between these two months.( September and October).