Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

A hard decision to make, can anybody please advise me as an experienced project controller?

2 replies [Last post]
Apple Sour
User offline. Last seen 11 years 48 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Hi guys, 

Since I am a recent graduate and I find quite diffcult to find a person to discuss my future within oil and gas industry or project control environment, I would be very much appreciated if you guys can advise me on this matter. 

okay lets begin,

I have been working for an oil&gas contractor called *** (Mainly deals with T&I projects) for 1 year and 1 month now as a cost control engineer, I am quite young and after graduating university I have spent 6 months working for a small manufacturing company as an estimator prior to joining ***.

Recently my former work college has forwarded me a job opportuinty to work as a korean speaking junior planner for a oil and gas EPC contractor called XXX (Mainly working on LNG projects), which she thoought I might be an ideal candidate since she knew that I have an interest in planning (I took city&guilds project control course and I know quite a bit about planning) as well as being a British person with a fluent Korean language skill.