Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Unit of Time: Days (not affected by hours)

6 replies [Last post]
Ahmet KILIC
User offline. Last seen 13 years 24 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Hi,

This matter is one of my biggest problems over P6. I am a planning engineer in construction business. We don’t prefer working with hours on our construction schedules, only days just like the old days in P3 :) I mean even if you select the unit of time as Days and no sub-unit (hours), the durations and dates are affected by the hours. I want to use the system in P3 but I couldn’t find a way to do it in P6 or I couldn’t find the setting. I would be very grateful if you help me and help others in my situation (construction people) :D
I am sorry if there was a thread related to this subject on the forum. I tried search function but it is not working at the moment.

Regards,
Ahmet

Replies

Ahmet KILIC
User offline. Last seen 13 years 24 weeks ago. Offline
Dear All,