Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Level of Effort...

22 replies [Last post]
Andrew Musulin
User offline. Last seen 16 years 33 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Hi there,

I am new to P3e and have had trouble with Level of Effort Activities. I have successfully added a LOE activity and added reources to it, but it doesnt come up in the resource profile!

Can anyone help me out with this problem?

Replies

Gaurav Chawla
User offline. Last seen 12 years 47 weeks ago. Offline
Hi

U r absolutely correct & this was the only thing i was asking other guys. they were discussing abt LOE & i felt tht they r not properly aware abt the use of LOE.

Anyways, Thanks a lot.

Regards

Gaurav Chawla
Dieter Wambach
User offline. Last seen 7 years 10 hours ago. Offline
Hi Gaurav

Sorry, it was rather difficult for me, to understand your post, but it seems to be back to the headline of this thread.

This is out of Primavera’s help function:
Level of effort activity
A level of effort activity’s duration is dependent on its predecessor and/or successor activities. Level of effort activities cannot have constraints assigned to them. Level of effort activities are not included when leveling resources.
Use level of effort activities for on-going tasks that depend on other activities. For example, you could assign level of effort activities for clerical work, a security guard, or even some aspects of project management.
A level of effort activity uses its assigned calendar to summarize its dates.