Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Critical activities involving in a high raise building

20 replies [Last post]
Kumar Raja
User offline. Last seen 15 years 6 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Can anybody tell me about the most critical activities involving in a high raise building construction planning? Pls explain, I am new to the high raise building construction.

Thanks
Kumar

Replies

Mike Testro
User offline. Last seen 5 weeks 6 days ago. Offline
Hi Pinan

Test & Commission M&E installations

Best regards

Mike Testro
PINAN T.
User offline. Last seen 5 years 45 weeks ago. Offline
what is t&c?
A D
User offline. Last seen 3 years 24 weeks ago. Offline
just a few more apart from normal building construction activities:

- never forget the leave out areas. In most of the high rise projects, detailed schedule analysis is never done for theses areas and it raises a risk to the logistics schedule and critical path. Check methodology for finishing of this area.

- Add all Local Authority Approvals (if in UAE then like JAFZA, RTA and others) as part of the program. It may take 3-4 months.

- project duration for high rise buildings is always larger, say 4 years. So, all finish design changes shoyuld be accounted as "MUST HAPPEN EVENT". Need to keep sufficient float in the program to counter these things, especially in UAE, where demads of end user changes after every six months.