Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

How to work in UK as a Planner

16 replies [Last post]
Nikhil Kulkarni
User offline. Last seen 17 years 17 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Hi all!
I wish to work in UK not only for the remuniration part but also to learn and become and real good planner .I am a resident of India.The problem is getting a work permit and I have no idea how to go about it.
Currently I am working as a Assistant Manager in reputed PMC.
Any suggestions??

Replies

Charleston-Joseph...
User offline. Last seen 2 years 41 weeks ago. Offline
Hello Carmen,

That great.

It looks like "Da Vinci Code" in the making, maybe someday it will be real.

Anyway Im a believer on "FOR EVERY MAN’s SUCCESS, THERE IS ALWAYS A WOMAN BEHIND".

Cheers,

Charlie
Carmen Arape
User offline. Last seen 6 years 38 weeks ago. Offline

Chris, Charlie, Richard and to ALL

I found the following TEXT on my new cubicle. The author is anonymous and he understood perfectly the point.

I wanted to share with you:

ONE PROJECT- DIFFERENT VIEWS

PROJECT MANAGER is a person who thinks nine women can deliver a baby in one month.

CONSTRUCTION MANAGER is one who thinks single woman can deliver nine babies in ONE month.

CONTROLS MANAGER is one who asks if the baby is in the budget (and if it saves money to adopt).

PROJECT ENGINEER is a person who thinks he can deliver a baby even IF no man and woman are available.

INSTRUMENT ENGINEER is a person who thinks It will take 18 months to deliver a baby.