Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Pre-tender Planning & Post tender planning

12 replies [Last post]
Balaji Surendiran
User offline. Last seen 12 years 47 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Hai Planners I’m new to this Field I’ve some queries,as U planners have vast experience U could help me.
1.Difference in planning between pre-tendering & post Tendering?
2.Usually what r the coulmns (like task name,WBS..) r required for a standard planning practice?
I’ve lot of queries if anyone is interested in answering the above it will be helpful
Balaji surendiran

Replies

Daniel Limson
User offline. Last seen 4 years 35 weeks ago. Offline
Sorry for the late response to this subject. The word pre-tender means prior to the tendering period, hence, this is the time when a planner who usually work with the Owner/Project Manager prepares the initial project master program, identifying milestones and key dates and constraints usually done in collaboration with the owner’s requirements.