Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

How to change the starting date of a project

6 replies [Last post]
Javier F. Via Giglio
User offline. Last seen 11 years 21 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Hi,
I’m new in Primavera and maybe my question is very simple and basic.
I didn’t find how to change the starting date of a project. I made a program for a project (WBS, dates, duration, resources, etc.) but yesterday the project manager told me that the project was delayed one month.
I guess I can move the whole activities in one step (like in MS Project), maybe using Global Change? What happend with the resources?
Can you help me?
Many thanks in Advance.

Replies

farnas ap
User offline. Last seen 6 years 50 weeks ago. Offline

after Creating the projet.Close the entore priamvera and open it again.Clik our projeCt whih one to Change.

then replae on dates(before entering to the projet)

its helpfull only if before the baseline reation.

Zoltan Palffy
User offline. Last seen 4 weeks 3 days ago. Offline

wrong section of forum

kumar raja
User offline. Last seen 5 years 7 weeks ago. Offline

Let me clear ur doubt in Primavera Latest Version 8.2

Open Primavera ! Select  " FILE" close all the Projects which are Opened 

Go to Enterprise Select the Project for which u want to change the start date of the Project 

Right Click on the Project Select option "Project Details" from Down

Select it twice if u did not get the details in first attempt 

then u can able to see the--- show bottom view tabs ..