Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

P6 Scheduling problem ( need your help)

13 replies [Last post]
el gwapito
User offline. Last seen 12 years 47 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Dear all,
Im new in P6, by the way the proj is underway as of the moment but suddenly stopped by the month of July 01 -31 2008 & no progress at all, but when I updated & run the schedule(F9) by Aug.01,2008 WHY THE TOTAL PROJ PERCENTAGE COMPLETION(SAY BY DURATION) WAS TREMENDOUSLY INCREASING WITHOUT ANY PROGRESS AT ALL FROM THE PREVIOUS MONTH?Then I run again by sept 2008 still the total proj % completion is still increasing without any progress since July 2008?
How to resolved this conflict?
Help me out this PLEASE???

Replies

James Soto
User offline. Last seen 12 years 24 weeks ago. Offline

Good Morning all, I am in trouble here and would like to solicit your expertise!

1. I would like to manually enter a percent complete, for the tasks that are accomplished.

2. I would like to print out a historam populating workforce and manpower.

I am new to P6 but desperately needed a job. Any and all help is to be grealy appreciated 

It is my understanding that a percent complete cannot be entered if the project has not yet started or finished. When I try to check start and finished then  enter 100% complete, it is not recognized because the dates have already passed. Please advise and awaiting anyons help,

James Soto

My applogies

James Soto