Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

P6 Toolbars disappeared completely

12 replies [Last post]
Wasi Raza
User offline. Last seen 6 years 15 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Ok. So I have been using Primavera for 15 yrs or so starting from Suretrak,P3,P5, and now P6. Have come across many bizzare issues before this, however this one is completely mind boggling. Woke up one day to find all toolbars and menus gone from P6 R8.3. Just like that. Disappeared. I do have a feeling it was caused by a windows configuration update.

Now, before all you smart asses start suggesting the following, here is a list I have already tried;

- Right clicking around all grey areas (The very first thing i tried)

- Alt + V  (No response from any Alt+V/F etc combinations)

- Someone suggested somewhere to look for a PrmBootstrap.xml file. I don't have it in my entire computer. Neither do my colleagues using the same Primavera installation.

-Someone suggested trying to edit PMNavigation. Not sure if they were referring to a file or menu command. In either case, no luck there either.

Has anyone else experienced this before? I want to find out my options before having to reinstall.

Thanks

Replies

Casey F
User offline. Last seen 1 year 32 weeks ago. Offline

I had the same thing happen, I lost all of the tool bars and drop down menus. I am running version 8.4. I was not really able to fix it, but i found a work around that will atleast let you get to work.