Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

a thought of a someone wants to be a planner

11 replies [Last post]
Mike planner
User offline. Last seen 2 years 13 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Hi, I think i am a bit confuse with the application between microsoft project, primavera and asta powerproject.

I have 2 years of experience in microsoft powerproject but just shallow knowledge with programme, never involved with resources and stuff, just simply programe tasks

Primavera, have no experience

Asta Powerproject, i have 2 years of experience, i went to Asta courses in Oxfordshire. Manage programme + cost and resources and s-curve

I am reading the forum, it made me scare, people that use Asta for years cant find a job because everyone seems using primavera, companies wont change the software that been using for years just to recruit someone that only know Asta powerproject.

I am not really sure if i need to go further, maybe should i just stop for this and go study primavera? before its too late? surely.... asta powerproject and primavera has the same output, programme BUT, THEY ARE TOTALLY DIFFERENT!!!!

Replies

Allah Ditta
User offline. Last seen 13 years 11 weeks ago. Offline

Good Day Planners

i am new in planning field and i need help to creat schedule in primavera P6.

is any one help in manpower calculations?

i need gulf prod. Rates , if any one have please help me and send me in my email mentioned blow.

adshahid@yahoo.com

adshahid@gmail.com

i am very thankful to you all