Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Queries on where to go from here

3 replies [Last post]
Benjamin Feng
User offline. Last seen 7 weeks 2 days ago. Offline
Groups: None

Hi,

I am presently at the point in time where I need to decide what and how I want to continue to develop.

Just a little introduction about my background, I have a degree in Civil Engineering and have approximately 10 years experience as a Project Planner in the following industries, 5 in the Ship Building and 5 in the Subsea Manufacturing Industry. I have been through several projects in both industries and am presently working as a contract planning engineer in a shipyard. I am presently at the crossroads of whether I should continue fleshing out my experience in the industry or divert away.

I am currently seeking to develop as a claims analyst / Project Controls but unfortunately at present at am a lost as to how to best achieve that goal.

Would greatly appreciate any advice as to what sort of courses/certifications that I might require and/or what viable career steps I can take to move towards that direction.

Regards,

Benjamin

Replies

Benjamin Feng
User offline. Last seen 7 weeks 2 days ago. Offline

Hi,

Thanks for your kind advise.

it's been almost 4 years since i last posted my question.

During these 4 years i took up the following courses:

• Membership Course for the Singapore Institute of Arbitrators
  • Google Data Analytics Certification conducted by Coursera. (Ongoing)