Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

How to show Progress using % only - P3

3 replies [Last post]
Samantha McCulloch
User offline. Last seen 7 years 20 weeks ago. Offline
I am relatively new to planning and have only been exposed to EV/progress measurement using manhours and/or cost. Currently I’m working on a project that is not utilising either.
Is there a way for me to measure progress, planned/actual, using only the percent complete of an activity?
Also how do I create a ES Vs LS S-Curve....is it possible without manhours/cost?

I would also like to thank eveyone for their advice on previous issues I’ve had....I’ve never had to create a ’new thread’ before as someone has always asked my questionadn answered it....keep up the good communications :)

Replies

Zq qz
User offline. Last seen 12 years 14 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Yes you can using duration.you can do progressing this way:
(Assuming that you have set target sch.)
1. Activity wise :

Create a copy of your Target sch from that sch you can estimate % prog for a certain date, using update progress menu. And making this as your Target sch you can compare SCH % Prog Vs Actual % Prog.

2. Progress for the overall project :

1st option :: you can summarize by going to organize then ....

2nd option is to create resource and assign duration = BQ. to generate s-curve etc, like using cost , mandays , manhour.

More power
wilfred datinguinoo
User offline. Last seen 17 years 50 weeks ago. Offline
Hi Samantha,