Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Procedure Of Re-bar fixing

6 replies [Last post]
Jim Tse
User offline. Last seen 16 years 29 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Dear all,

I am carrying out a study on "Productivity Rate of Rebar fixing". Since I have little site experience and this prevents me from carrying out the study.

May I ask you all ,experienced professionals, the comprehensive procedure of re-bar fixing on site? Thus, I can better prepare myself for the measurement.

THX alot!

Replies

ashraf alawady
User offline. Last seen 9 years 29 weeks ago. Offline

Hi,

some facors which are affecting the productivity of rebar fixing :-

condition of the working area

nubmer of available steel fixers

effecitncy of the steel fixers

number of the assistants

number and condition of the requered equepments and tooles for lifing, cuttig , bending.......the rebar

complexity of the reinforcement

the diameter of the steel bar

Regards

Abhishek Shah
User offline. Last seen 11 years 33 weeks ago. Offline

Dear Arman

I am a Quantity Surveyor , in estimation dept and i want to cross check the quantities which i have calculated

Like concrete, Rebar, Formwork based on Builtup area or any thumb rule.

I just want to check that i am not making a major mistake in Calculations...

Thankyou

Abhishek Shah
User offline. Last seen 11 years 33 weeks ago. Offline

Dear Arman

Can you share "Productivity Rate" with me also , It will help me too...

My email Add - abhipivot02@gmail.com

regards

Abhishek