Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Scheduling Civil Engg For Industrial (plant ) Pr

12 replies [Last post]
Forum Guest
User offline. Last seen 2 years 27 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Dear Sir,

i wish to do scheduling (at proposal stage) for civil engineering activities for one petrochemical project
i am a trainee engineer working in MNC, Japan.
I do not know that how can i start or from where i can start ,,, it’s like difficult to me analyse different activities on proper schedule

i prepared acticvity list
now i trying to make sequence of it & calculate the duration

but I am not confident to do that...

please guide me in my this assignments

Regards
Anvay

Replies

Luca Basile
User offline. Last seen 9 years 10 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: TILOS
I have to apologise I sent the previous reply in the wrong section.

Again my apologise for the ones not interested in this issue.

Luca
Luca Basile
[post was in the wrong thread - Luca has reposted in the correct thread...]
Luca Basile
I just suggest You to have talk with the civil department manager or the civil engineers involved in the project, as well as with the procurement people. They will give You a lot of important informations. Try also to ask for previous similar projects done by Your company. I am sure they have some records.

For any other query, no problem. You can also write directly to me.

You can find some good information about bidding phase on this book available free on internet.
Construction Management