Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Assigning tasks to external suppliers

1 reply [Last post]
Mark Wells
User offline. Last seen 17 years 21 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
I’m fairly new to MS project and could do with some help.

We are a small industrial design company working mainly on motorcycle design. I am using MS Project to help plan/schedule/cost new design projects. I have completed the VTC training DVD (which I borrowed from a friend) so I am probably somewhere between beginner and intermediate level. http://www.vtc.com/products/project2003.htm

Many of our projects include the creation of 1:1 concept model for exhibition purposes. Although all of the clay/hard modelling is done in house a lot of fabrication and rapid prototyping and spraying work is carried out by external suppliers. What is the best way to show this in MS project??