Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Working with Scripts

3 replies [Last post]
Bogdan Leonte
User offline. Last seen 5 weeks 6 days ago. Offline

Hello,

First of all I have to say I have little experience working with Spider Project. I have been trying to create scripts in order to perform complex tasks faster when I hit a dead end trying to create a script for risk analysis. The script looks like this:

PROJSETOPTPROJ (TST_Pr1_OPT, 1, Proiecte);
PROJSETPROBPROJ (TST_Pr1_CMP, 1, Proiecte);
PROJSETPESSPROJ (TST_Pr1_PES, 1, Proiecte);
PROJSETRISK (PROBOPT:N, USEDIRFIN:N, RECTIME:Y);
PROJSETRISKCOMMON (DurSumD, 70, Fin, 70);
PROJSETRISKCOST (Ch_AC, 70, Ch_D&UM, 70, Ch_Ind, 70, Ch_MAT, 70, Ch_OS, 70, Ch_SubA, 70, Ch_TR, 70, Ch_UT, 70);
PROJSETRISKCOSTCENT (Ch_RP, 70, Ch_S, 70);
PROJSETRISKUSERFIELD (prf_risc, 70);
PROJCALCRISK ();

When I execute the script I get the following message:
 I don't understand why I get this message since I have set the Default Storage for Projects the storage in which I have stored the 3 project versions.

Replies

Rafael Davila
User offline. Last seen 6 hours 11 min ago. Offline

At the Opened Documents Window select the folder you want to convert to Default, click storage properties icon

Photobucketthe first from the left

and click on the Storage Properties Windows the Default options of your choice. If already a Default option you will only be able to make it non-default by selecting another.