Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Obtaining Master of Project Management

11 replies [Last post]
Seyed Mohammad ha...
User offline. Last seen 8 years 18 weeks ago. Offline
Dear All,
Hope the best for all of Planners & schedulers all over the world. I have more than 7 years experience in Project planning and scheduling in oil&gas projects and I’m interested to obtain my Master degree in Project management in one of English speaking countries universities. Is there any one who could recommend me the best choices? my first propriety is Australia and then the USA and UK.and Should I don’t believe in Online Degrees.
With special thanks in advance,
SM hadi Fatemi

Replies

R. Catalan
User offline. Last seen 12 years 4 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Thanks Samer

R. Catalan
Samer Zawaydeh
User offline. Last seen 5 years 4 weeks ago. Offline
Dear Rommel,

Consider yourself better prepared for the exam because of the additional 1 year experience.

Start with the PMBOK and read it a couple of times.

The material that I have is hard copy. But it is always better to use the latest material in the market. Because of the continuous development of the exam questions.

With kind regards,

Samer
R. Catalan
Samer,

I’ve done the 35 hours training last year but lost study time to prepare for the exam due to work load.

Now back to square one.

Any ebooks you could share?

Many thanks,
R. Catalan
Samer Zawaydeh
Dear R.,