Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Detailed mep planning procedure

6 replies [Last post]
paul pullan
User offline. Last seen 10 years 50 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

hai friends

i'm new to this site. please help me with your advices

i'm a beginner in mep planning. but i have no experience in the whole mep systems. the only experience i have is in sprinkler systems. but now i'm forced to study and do the planning and scheduling mep project using primavera. I have only a very little time to come to the front line. i know primaver and that is my only strength. 

so guys please help me, and be with me at my needs

please let me know , how to begin in mep planning

Replies

Sagar Hassan
User offline. Last seen 2 weeks 1 day ago. Offline

Hi Mike Testro,

Would you like to help me to send method statement for MEP planning for the CIOB?

Thank You.

B/R Sagar Hassan

E-Mail : sagar_karachian_2002@yahoo.com

Abdul Fattah
User offline. Last seen 8 years 18 weeks ago. Offline

Hi,

Can someone send me productivity norms for calculation of manpower/Manhours for MEP Projects & Planning Method statement.

Regards,

Abdul Fattah

q_fattah@yahoo.com

Mike Testro
User offline. Last seen 4 weeks 5 days ago. Offline

Hi Paul

The key to MEP planning is the interface between the structure and finishing tasks and the several stages of the MEP works.

If your programme is not sufficiently detailed then you will not be able to programme the MEP.