Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

To all planners

6 replies [Last post]
Rola Sabbah
User offline. Last seen 10 years 24 weeks ago. Offline
Hi every body
i need your help, i am a civil engineer planning a huge project, the problem is that i don’t know about MEP systems and how to plan for them, all what i know is 1st, 2nd, and final fix and that is it, how can i get some knowldge about these systms?

and another thing, I graduated on 8/2008, and started planning on 9/2009, as a planner with this expereince is it excpected that i develope a full schedule by my self?
i am trying to evalute my self, any body can help? please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i am using p6, trying to use pertmaster, and pcm, i really
don’t know how to evaluate my work

Replies

Samer Zawaydeh
User offline. Last seen 5 years 7 weeks ago. Offline
Dear Rola,

You might want to read the following as well:

" RESPONSIBILITY AND REQUIRED SKILLS FOR A PROJECT
PLANNING AND SCHEDULING PROFESSIONAL"

www.aacei.org/technical/rps/14R-90.pdf

With kind regards,

Samer
Osama Warid
User offline. Last seen 9 years 29 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
Greetings Rola
I think the experience it is your problem and the best to study and understand Drawings, Spec. and BOQ and discussing the coordination of these documents with experieced engineer for the method of executing of such activities

Regards,
Samer Zawaydeh
Dear Rula,

There are good articles on the net about what makes a good schedule.

www.warnercon.com

With kind regards,

Samer