Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

3D >>> to 4D Planning (Help!!)

7 replies [Last post]
Darrell ODea
User offline. Last seen 18 years 10 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None
I am studying for an MSc in Construction IT.

Will be basing my Thesis on 3D/4D modelling solutions 4 the Construction Industry.

With a little bit of Object Technology thrown in 4 good measure.

Has anyone come across a Company that provide, from inception, a 3D/4D fully integrated solution for Planning and Project Management?

Would be very interested to hear from anyone.

Thanks,
Darrell
odead@sisk.ie

Replies

Andrew Pearce
User offline. Last seen 1 year 13 weeks ago. Offline
Try http://www.synchroltd.com/ this is a new product that keeps the 3D model totally linked to the time schedule.
The other option is to look at Navis works.
Try also http://www.planningengineers.org/software/ has a good listing of most project mnanagement software.
Ali Vessali
User offline. Last seen 6 years 43 weeks ago. Offline
I know her very well. She is great. We had an online meeting with her last month and it was very useful for us. As you propebly know, her company is linked to Stanford University and thay do lots of research about Construction 4D modeling tools.

Good Luck
Ali
Darrell ODea
Sorry, that should read Kathleen Liston, not Hudson.
My apologies Kathleen if you are watching.
Darrell ODea
Thanks Ali again.
Got in touch with Kathleen Hudson, their President.