Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Few points need help

12 replies [Last post]
Andy Hudson
User offline. Last seen 6 years 27 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Hi,

There are few points which need your help as I am new to P6. Previously  used asta powerproject.

a) I made few changes in my schedule but dont want to save these changes. How can I do that in P6? 

Previously I used asta which had option save or not saved but in P6 there is no such option to close the project without saving the changes.  P6 auto save the changes which is not required. 

please suggest.

b)How to move the whole project to a new start date? any tip. 

c)How can I hide any single row in P6?

d) How can I do baseline off in my project?

f) How can I do progress off in my whole project?

These all options are easily available in asta powerproject but in p6 facing problem to find the solution of these issues. 

Please help

cheers

Andy 

Replies

Zoltan Palffy
User offline. Last seen 2 days 16 hours ago. Offline

glad I could help all you had to do was follow the instructions in my post 

Andy Hudson

Hi Zoltan,

Thanks a lot. Problem solved.

Regards,

Zoltan Palffy

Andy yes see your email here 

Andy Hudson

Thanks Zoltan 

Tried all but problem not solved to remove data from %Complete Column.

Plesae can I send you  my file to see the issue?

Thanks

Andy Hudson

Thanks Zoltan 

Andy Hudson

Thanks Zoltan 

Zoltan Palffy

Just last 2 questions. Please reply asap. thank you