Guild of Project Controls: Compendium | Roles | Assessment | Certifications | Membership

Tips on using this forum..

(1) Explain your problem, don't simply post "This isn't working". What were you doing when you faced the problem? What have you tried to resolve - did you look for a solution using "Search" ? Has it happened just once or several times?

(2) It's also good to get feedback when a solution is found, return to the original post to explain how it was resolved so that more people can also use the results.

Calendars & Activities Codes

22 replies [Last post]
Steve Morris
User offline. Last seen 3 years 30 weeks ago. Offline
Groups: None

Hi Guys,

I am new to P6 and was hoping that someone could answer a few questions that I have please?

I am running Primavera P6 Standalone in 8.2

I have imported an old project that I worked on and am trying to replicate it to gain experience.

1. When I import the XER file will the calendar that was created originally be kept after import?

2. When I change the calendar in the project that I am recreating I change the calendar to five days plus 2 weeks xmas in user preferences but when I add an activity it shows corporate calendar. Do I need to change to the five days plus xmas?

3. I have added my own activity codes but don't want to keep them in the order of the numbering system but my arrows on the right side of P6 are greyed out. How can I move the order of the activities?

I hope that you don't mind my three questions. I thought that it was better than wrting three posts.

Thanks in advance.

Replies

Zoltan Palffy
User offline. Last seen 4 weeks 2 days ago. Offline

Steve